Pyrenees Shire Councillors Declared

Published on 02 November 2020

Clark and Eason Crop.jpg

Pyrenees Shire Council extends its congratulations to the five newly elected Councillors.

Ron Eason has been elected to the Avoca Ward, and David Clark has been returned in the Ercildoune Ward.

Elections were held in these two wards, while the De Cameron, Mount Emu and Beaufort wards were uncontested.

The Victorian Electoral Commission declared the elections today, November 2.

Council CEO Jim Nolan congratulated all five Councillors for committing to another term on Council.

“The organization is looking forward to working with the Councillors and continuing to make Pyrenees the best place to live, work or invest,” Mr Nolan said.

“I would like to extend my thanks to election candidates Jo Dunlop for Avoca and Simon Tol in Ercildoune for their willingness to stand up for their communities,” he said.

Mr Nolan said Tanya Kehoe, Damian Ferrari and Robert Vance were returned to Council unopposed.

“All five Councillors will take the oath of office on Tuesday, November 10, at which time they will also elect a Mayor,” he said.

“Unfortunately we’ll be unable to have an audience at this important meeting, however we will be livestreaming it via our YouTube channel.”